Skip to main content
There’s a very important reason behind what we do: You.

Older sister gives younger brother a ride in the laundry basket. African American teenage girl gives her younger brother a ride in a laundry basket. She pushes him around in a laundry basket with his stuffed bear on the hardwood floor of the home where they live.

OneAmerica leadership

At OneAmerica Financial, our leadership team understands that behind every policy, every account, call or claim, there are real people who need our help.


They are our customers. And they can face every day with a greater sense of certainty knowing we’re here when they need us most. Our leaders guide our direction and resources to build real, lasting progress for the people we serve.

Executive Leadership

Senior Leadership

Board of Directors

J. Scott Davison

Chairman of the Board; Chair of Executive Committee; President and CEO of OneAmerica Financial Companies


Steven J. Crowe
Retired Global Executive, Dell Technologies


Susan J. Ellspermann, Ph.D.
President, Ivy Tech Community College


Carolene R. Mays

Chair of Governance and Nominating Committee; Former Utility Regulator and State Representative

Allison B. Melangton

Lead Independent Director;
Senior Vice President of Penske Entertainment


Marvin L. White

Chair of Compensation Committee;
President and CEO, Aptevo Therapeutics


Todd M. Schoon

Chair of Information Technology Committee;
Retired Executive Vice President Distribution, Northwestern Mutual


Jean L. Wojtowicz

Founder and President of Cambridge Capital Management Corp.

Linda Smith Need

Chair of Audit Committee; Retired Senior Vice President and Managing Director, Life Insurance, Wells Fargo


Ryan C. Kitchell

Chair of Investment Committee; Former Executive Vice President, CAO and CFO, Indiana University Health


George Nichols III

President and CEO,

The American College of Financial Services